top of page
  • pursesbyjessica

Purses by Jessica Launch!

Updated: Jun 12, 2021

Welcome! I've never had a blog before. This will be an experience for both of us. Well, a little about me. I started quilting in the 11th grade. That equals into roughly 15 years of quilting and experience. For me, sewing is a relaxing and rewarding. I get to see each step of the process, knowing how far I've come and how far I have to go. It feels like each day I learn something new about a quilting process or myself. For instance, I love making baby quilts to most. The different textures and colors you can add into them are so much fun. Plus, they can come in any shape and size. Who knew that love would translate into purses?


I started making purses for my ten-year old daughter. She loves all things girl, but has a very specific style. I tried out multiple purse patterns before finding a favorite for both of us. You guessed it! This purse. They are fun cross-over purses that can be made from anything. That even includes the strap. I've played with chains, nylon straps, leather, and suede. All of which come in their own fun colors and textures.


Each purse, no matter the style is a piece of how I see the world. I get so excited seeing others sharing that view.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page